El Condor Pasa


I'd rather be a sparrow than a snail.
Yes I would.
If I could,
I surely would.
I'd rather be a hammer than a nail.
Yes I would.
If I could,
I surely would.
CHORUS
Away, I'd rather sail away
Like a swan that's here and gone
A man grows older every day
[ From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/g/gemini-lyrics/el-condor-pasa-lyrics.html ]
It gives the world
Its saddest sound,
Its saddest sound.
I'd rather be a forest than a street.
Yes I would.
If I could,
I surely would.
I'd rather feel the earth beneath my feet,
Yes I would.
If I could,
I surely would.
CHORUS

El Cóndor Pasa (“The condor goes by”, or “flies past”) is a song from the zarzuela El Cóndor Pasa by the Peruvian composer Daniel Alomía Robles, written in 1913 and based on traditional Andean folk tunes.

It is possibly the best-known Peruvian song worldwide due to a cover version by Simon & Garfunkel in 1970 on their Bridge Over Troubled Water album. This cover version is called “El Condor Pasa (If I Could)”.

Leave a Reply

